⭐ Ratings and reviews

Neighbourhood and local area reviews for renting in Bristol

8 ★★★★★★★★☆☆
Average area rating
Area reviews (10)
Reviews aren't verified by us but we check for and remove fake reviews and content when we’re informed.
30 May 2024
★★★★★★★★★☆
Lovely neighbourhood and it is full of great people. Very safe and very local to everything. Train station a stone throw away and the houses are pretty to look at.
29 April 2024
★☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆
Nightmare neighbours from hell, never met such people in my life! clicky neighbourhood but as a whole isn’t to bad! Neighbours were awful though and had 6 years of hell
24 April 2024
★★★☆☆☆☆☆☆☆
St Paul's is convenient for transport and access to shops etc, but there are a lot of junkies shooting up in doorways and urinating.
22 March 2024
★☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆
Landlady lives opposite - can watch and see the house at all times!!! Very uncomfortable for all living here.! DO NOT RENT THIS HOUSE
26 January 2024
★★★★★★★☆☆☆
Very nice part of Bristol for students. Convenient transport links into city centre and out to UWE. Plenty of local shops. Sainsburys at the end of the road.
6 December 2023
★☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆
Fast road, local shops and pubs are not in walking distance, parking is very awkward. Carpets have been removed upstairs so very loud. Basement flat has no soundproofing. I have had to call 999 because someone was banging on my window, police turned up 3 days later. Someone throwing bins around in the street at night. Again police 2-3 day response.
6 December 2023
★★★★★★★★★★
Great transport, close shopping and restaurants. The area is in a quiet and isolated area if that’s what you like.
5 December 2023
★★★☆☆☆☆☆☆☆
The area was nice , I can’t complain about it. The only thing was that it took a long time to get to the centre.
26 November 2023
★★★★☆☆☆☆☆☆
The house is located next to a student house on the left and a 3 storey council flats on the right. There is a known crackhead living in the council house and the police would often be called due to men brandishing axes and occasionally chase people on the street. Police would often attend. There is also a guy who clearly needs to be 24/7 institutionalised as he likes to smoke right next to my ground floor rear bedroom window and stars in at a distance of 1.5m away from his garden. NHS contractors would often come to get him in a van and he would disappears for a few days.
There is also regular domestic violence heard from a couple next door and the police are often called out.
8 November 2023
★★★★★★★★★☆
The addition of a Sainsburys downstairs was great. So close to the train station. Easy walk to castle park. Only issue is the noise from people leaving motion if you're on one of the lower floors and sleep with the window open.

Would you recommend your landlord or letting agent?

Rate your landlord