⭐ Ratings and reviews

Neighbourhood and local area reviews for renting in United Kingdom

7 ★★★★★★★☆☆☆
Average area rating
Area reviews (10)
Reviews aren't verified by us but we check for and remove fake reviews and content when we’re informed.
29 May 2024
★★★★★☆☆☆☆☆
Good area, quiet neighbourhood
28 May 2024
★★★★★☆☆☆☆☆
Great neighbourhood, convenient public transport system
28 May 2024
★★★★★★★★☆☆
Coppull is great - everything you need is in easy walking distance with regular buses to Wigan and Chorley
23 May 2024
★★★★★★★★★★
The location was also great for me as I work in Chiswick great area and neighbourhood
22 May 2024
★★★★★★★★☆☆
Close to station, good distance from campus etc.
20 May 2024
★★★★★★★☆☆☆
Selly Oak, so loud and messy. Wednesday nights are the worst due to Sports Night. Good transport links, great selection of shops and restaurants. Close to the university.

Loud neighbour on one side - young children with a constantly screaming mother.

Refuse workers do not give you your bin back outside your house - you will have to go searching for it. Other houses rarely put their bins away.
18 May 2024
★★★★★☆☆☆☆☆
Selly oak, abit far from campus but near the station
17 May 2024
★★★★★★★★★☆
Local area is good, there is five ways station in walking distance and two bus stops as well. Frequency of buses during day time and on weekdays is better. I have not used trains as much. Good eating places around. It's in the centre of Morrisons, londis, shell select and tesco. Very close to broad Street where it's lovely on weekends usually. Pubs are very close. Both gym group and pure gym are right around the corner. It's connected with the canals.
17 May 2024
★★★★★★★★★☆
The Riddings estate in Timperley is an excellent place to live. Lovely neighbours and nice, safe area with walks along the nearby canal. The local school are very good. The airport, train and motorways are all close. The tram is within walking distance and there are buses too. There are local shops, restaurants and plenty of leisure activities. The only down side is the traffic jam on Park Road in rush hour.
17 May 2024
★★★★★★☆☆☆☆
One of our neighbors had no problem, they are workers so spend most of the time out of the house. The other neighbors are quite problematic, we had to make many noise complaints to make them stop shouting and slamming doors.

Would you recommend your landlord or letting agent?

Rate your landlord