⭐ Ratings and reviews

Neighbourhood and local area reviews for renting in United Kingdom

7 ★★★★★★★☆☆☆
Average area rating
Area reviews (10)
Reviews aren't verified by us but we check for and remove fake reviews and content when we’re informed.
20 April 2024
★★★☆☆☆☆☆☆☆
As the landlord was friends with the neighbour, I assumed that he would have contact with them to see if the garden was done and it wasn’t which was told to upkeep the garden which wasn’t cut when we moved it like the landlord said it would be
18 April 2024
★★★★☆☆☆☆☆☆
It is okay, the issue at the moment is that there is so much rubbish on the streets
17 April 2024
★★★★★☆☆☆☆☆
Decently close to transport and amenaties
17 April 2024
★★★☆☆☆☆☆☆☆
Ok, safe enough.
17 April 2024
★☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆
green but pretty isolated
16 April 2024
★★☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆
I am giving the neighbourhood a lower score than it deserves because I can't allow a high score to bring up the average rating of this review.

Highgate is a nice enough area - this street isn't in the best part of it and the proximity to Archway Road causes a lot of through traffic on what seems like it would be a quiet road. There's a Co-op and a Sainsbury's close by but found it necessary to go a little further to do proper grocery shopping. Transport links are okay depending on where you need to go.
16 April 2024
★★★★★★★☆☆☆
Lovely area and neighbours
15 April 2024
★★★☆☆☆☆☆☆☆
Residential, quiet, safe, not man amenities, far from any nightlife.
13 April 2024
★★★★★☆☆☆☆☆
The area is not great. The house is very close to the entrance to one of the canals, which are beautiful, and it’s very close to a Tesco superstore. But it’s far from almost everything else.

Many people living around are not exactly bright. Right in front of the house there’s a road where it’s common to see people speeding. It’s also common to see lots of rubbish thrown into the bushes close to the pavement.

The rest of the city offers a quite dystopian view. For every street that looks well maintained there is another one which looks like complete trash around the corner. It’s completely normal to see junkies and homeless people sleeping next to flat entrances. Fortunately, I never saw any of them close to the house and I never had any serious problems. But it’s unsettling.
11 April 2024
★★★★☆☆☆☆☆☆
Inner London, what more can you say !

Would you recommend your landlord or letting agent?

Rate your landlord