46 Saint Nicholas Street

Landlord
Reviews aren't verified by us but we check for and remove fake reviews and content when we’re informed.
Landlord Property Area
⭐ Tenancy review
Horrible Landlord - Don't Rent His Properties!
1 ★☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆
Overall tenancy rating
Moved out
2021
Date reviewed
8 June 2021

Alan Caplan, St Andrews

1 ★☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆
Landlord rating
Horrible landlord. In our first meeting told me that wifi came with the house and I told him that this was absolutely necessary for me since I work from home, however it didn't work for months and he did nothing to fix it so I ended up paying rent for a house I wasn't living in.
Communication with him was always overly personal in nature and often very critical, and he would often communicate only with my flatmate's mum and not me - giving her personal information about me that I didn't feel comfortable about.
At the end of our tenancy we spent over a week scrubbing the house absolutely spotless but he sent me a massive email complaining that it wasn't even at a basic level of hygiene, won't tell me how much of my deposit he's going to take or even when I'll know this, he's just keeping all of my deposit hostage for now.
Don't move in to any of his properties.
The amount of money I have given him for such a terrible service is astonishing.
More reviews for Alan Caplan

46 Saint Nicholas Street, St Andrews, St Andrews

3 ★★★☆☆☆☆☆☆☆
Property rating
Property is fine but completely overpriced. You're not allowed to move any of the furniture, but will then get complaints for not cleaning properly, and complaints about moving things that haven't been moved at all.
There is a big hole in the kitchen so you will have a mice come and eat any food in the kitchen, even if it's on a bench.
Garden fence fell down in the wind into the garden - really dangerous and when we asked the landlord to fix it he wouldn't tell us when he was going to come round even though I had work in the afternoon.
More reviews for 46 Saint Nicholas Street

St Andrews, St Andrews

3 ★★★☆☆☆☆☆☆☆
Area rating
Far from the university buildings for the price but at least it was close to the beach. The neighbours at the time were nice but they've moved out now too.
More reviews for St Andrews

Other reviews in St Andrews

Address
Reviewed
11 May 2023
19 June 2022
16 June 2022
20 April 2022
26 December 2021
23 July 2021
16 June 2021
10 June 2021
10 June 2021
01 May 2021
13 March 2021
11 February 2021
28 January 2021
10 November 2020
10 November 2020
09 November 2020
28 September 2020
22 September 2020
22 September 2020
05 September 2020
04 July 2020
25 June 2020
24 June 2020
24 June 2020
24 June 2020
24 June 2020
24 June 2020
15 June 2020
11 June 2020
31 May 2020
22 May 2020
13 May 2020
02 May 2020
02 May 2020
02 May 2020
02 May 2020
02 May 2020
02 May 2020
02 May 2020
04 April 2020
27 March 2020
03 February 2020
10 December 2019
02 September 2019
20 August 2019
15 August 2019
13 August 2019
12 August 2019
25 July 2019
25 July 2019
24 July 2019
24 July 2019
24 July 2019
24 July 2019
24 July 2019
24 July 2019
24 July 2019
23 July 2019
23 July 2019
23 July 2019
23 July 2019
23 July 2019
23 July 2019
23 July 2019
23 July 2019
23 July 2019
23 July 2019
23 July 2019
23 July 2019
23 July 2019
22 July 2019
07 June 2019
02 April 2019
02 April 2019
02 April 2019
02 April 2019
24 November 2018
09 November 2018
08 November 2018
08 November 2018
08 November 2018
07 November 2018
07 November 2018
07 November 2018
07 November 2018
07 November 2018
07 November 2018
07 November 2018
07 November 2018
07 November 2018
07 November 2018
31 October 2018

Other reviews in KY16

Address
Reviewed
11 May 2023
19 June 2022
16 June 2022
20 April 2022
26 December 2021
23 July 2021
16 June 2021
10 June 2021
10 June 2021
01 May 2021
13 March 2021
11 February 2021
28 January 2021
10 November 2020
10 November 2020
09 November 2020
28 September 2020
22 September 2020
22 September 2020
05 September 2020
04 July 2020
25 June 2020
24 June 2020
24 June 2020
24 June 2020
24 June 2020
24 June 2020
15 June 2020
11 June 2020
31 May 2020
22 May 2020
13 May 2020
02 May 2020
02 May 2020
02 May 2020
02 May 2020
02 May 2020
02 May 2020
02 May 2020
04 April 2020
27 March 2020
03 February 2020
10 December 2019
05 September 2019
02 September 2019
20 August 2019
15 August 2019
13 August 2019
12 August 2019
25 July 2019
24 July 2019
24 July 2019
24 July 2019
24 July 2019
24 July 2019
24 July 2019
24 July 2019
23 July 2019
23 July 2019
23 July 2019
23 July 2019
23 July 2019
23 July 2019
23 July 2019
23 July 2019
23 July 2019
23 July 2019
23 July 2019
23 July 2019
22 July 2019
07 June 2019
02 April 2019
02 April 2019
02 April 2019
02 April 2019
24 November 2018
09 November 2018
08 November 2018
08 November 2018
08 November 2018
07 November 2018
07 November 2018
07 November 2018
07 November 2018
07 November 2018
07 November 2018
07 November 2018
07 November 2018
07 November 2018
07 November 2018
31 October 2018

Other reviews in St Andrews

Address
Reviewed
11 May 2023
19 June 2022
16 June 2022
20 April 2022
26 December 2021
23 July 2021
16 June 2021
10 June 2021
10 June 2021
01 May 2021
13 March 2021
11 February 2021
28 January 2021
10 November 2020
10 November 2020
09 November 2020
28 September 2020
22 September 2020
22 September 2020
05 September 2020
04 July 2020
25 June 2020
25 June 2020
24 June 2020
24 June 2020
24 June 2020
24 June 2020
24 June 2020
15 June 2020
11 June 2020
31 May 2020
22 May 2020
13 May 2020
05 May 2020
02 May 2020
02 May 2020
02 May 2020
02 May 2020
02 May 2020
02 May 2020
02 May 2020
02 May 2020
04 April 2020
27 March 2020
03 February 2020
10 December 2019
05 September 2019
02 September 2019
20 August 2019
15 August 2019
13 August 2019
12 August 2019
25 July 2019
25 July 2019
24 July 2019
24 July 2019
24 July 2019
24 July 2019
24 July 2019
24 July 2019
24 July 2019
23 July 2019
23 July 2019
23 July 2019
23 July 2019
23 July 2019
23 July 2019
23 July 2019
23 July 2019
23 July 2019
23 July 2019
23 July 2019
23 July 2019
23 July 2019
23 July 2019
23 July 2019
22 July 2019
07 June 2019
02 April 2019
02 April 2019
02 April 2019
02 April 2019
24 November 2018
09 November 2018
08 November 2018
08 November 2018
08 November 2018
07 November 2018
07 November 2018
07 November 2018
07 November 2018
07 November 2018
07 November 2018
07 November 2018
07 November 2018
07 November 2018
07 November 2018
31 October 2018
More reviews in

Would you recommend your landlord or letting agent?

Rate your landlord