364 Priory Road

Reviews aren't verified by us but we check for and remove fake reviews and content when we’re informed.
Landlord Letting Agent Property Area
⭐ Tenancy review
how do they get away with this?
1 ★☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆
Overall tenancy rating
Moved out
2015
Date reviewed
22 May 2020

Patricia Warwick-evans, Southampton

1 ★☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆
Landlord rating
Where do I begin.
Lawrence & Pat are very unprofessional, cold people. They probably have kids and I wonder if they'd be happy if they lived in a property like this when they were students? Course not.
It isn't right to treat your tenants how they did, they were pretty rude to us. Plus the house is probably a health hazard.

Just like the 1st review, the landlords walked in to the property whenever they fancied, giving us no notice at all. One of them walked into my friends room without knocking when she was in a towel.

They took a considerable amount of our deposit away for 'cleaning fees' but we really cleaned the property and left it in a WAY better condition than how it was.

What topped this utterly nightmarish experience (2nd is the tree growing into the living room), was that they scheduled noisy building works during our university exam period and didn't ask us or give us any warning. There was so much banging, crashing and interruption in the house during this exam period. Literally the worst timing. They probably did it on purpose
More reviews for Patricia Warwick-evans

Tenant Link, Southampton

1 ★☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆
Letting Agent rating
Tenant Link were absent and unhelpful. Property disgusting when we moved in. I can't believe they would manage this house- obviously just in it for the money and don't care about their tenants.
More reviews for Tenant Link

364 Priory Road, Saint Denys, Southampton

1 ★☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆
Property rating
Writing this review to warn naive university students. DO NOT LIVE HERE.

1. I completely agree with the other review- the house is very dated, like you stepped back in time 50 years ago (i lived here 6 years ago and that previous review was 2019 so it shows the house hadn't changed since then which is appalling).

2. Property 100% did not get cleaned before we moved in. Property was dusty and full of spider eggs.

3. The 'sixth' bedroom they sold to us (the living room next to the kitchen) had a tree growing into the room for the whole year. Nothing was done about it.

4. That same room has a backdoor overlooking the garden which wasn't sealed at all and seemed to be single glazed (literally the property is a step back in time). Slugs and god knows what else would crawl through that gap under the door into that room and left trails all over the dirty carpet.

5. The kitchen was very dated and filthy. Appliances were old.

6. The garden was a wild jungle.
There was a decrepit BBQ in the back garden that should have been removed from the property before we moved in.

7. Bathroom has dirty old carpet (why), the bath had brown stains.

8. Window in one of the bedrooms was broken the whole year so the property was never fully secure.

9. The conservatory (if you could even call it that) that led out from the kitchen also was not sealed and had a gap under the backdoor. Anything could crawl in- We had mice in the house that probably came through these gaps.

It's such a shame because the house looks deceptively sweet from the street and the rooms are a good size, yet the landlords are too greedy to give it the renovation and care that it so needs. I really hope the house has changed
More reviews for 364 Priory Road

Saint Denys, Southampton

2 ★★☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆
Area rating
you have to walk under a train bridge to get to the property from the university of southampton, and this bridge can be intimidating to walk through at night. A female housemate was once followed by some men who were standing under the tunnel.
More reviews for Saint Denys

Other reviews in Saint Denys

Address
Reviewed

Other reviews in Southampton

Address
Reviewed
21 February 2024
10 December 2023
29 October 2023
17 August 2023
26 April 2022
17 September 2021
18 August 2021
18 May 2021
23 March 2021
20 November 2020
13 November 2020
12 July 2020
10 July 2020
09 July 2020
09 July 2020
09 July 2020
18 June 2020
17 December 2019
12 December 2019
09 December 2019
09 November 2019
02 September 2019
04 July 2019
10 June 2019
23 May 2019
11 March 2019
25 February 2019
21 January 2019
20 January 2019
18 January 2019
18 July 2018
18 May 2018
25 January 2018
More reviews in

Would you recommend your landlord or letting agent?

Rate your landlord