8 Broadgate

Reviews aren't verified by us but we check for and remove fake reviews and content when we’re informed.
Letting Agent Property Area
⭐ Tenancy review
Don't know what they're doing
1 ★☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆
Overall tenancy rating
Moved out
2018
Date reviewed
29 August 2018

Aston Woolf Estate Agents, Nottingham

1 ★☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆
Letting Agent rating
Building was in an absolute state when we moved in, repeated contact led to shrugs and "well just don't clean it when you move out". We ended up having to steam clean the carpets before moving in to any bedrooms and we had to move the mouldy living room furniture to the basement and replace it ourselves.

Didn't take an inventory, originally refused to let us use rooms that were in our contract, heating was broken to begin with, a shower was missing. Heating broke again during snow and it took weeks to receive electric heaters - fixing the heating was another matter, apparently the part was too expensive? They did eventually try to fix it, however heating and hot water were still unreliable when we left.

A skip was in the front driveway when we arrived but we were told this would be removed quickly - it was not removed in a good 8 months. (Caused an infestation of mice, which of course were our fault and we were expected to deal with them)

A water tank in the roof burst and caused water damage to the ceiling (Swelled and burst) - not only was this not fixed for weeks but agency told us that "it looks like you damaged the ceiling during a party". A party on the tiny top floor landing where we burst water tanks in the roof. Sounds like a rager.

The fridge broke down and was not replaced for multiple weeks.

Garden was rarely maintained despite contract stating agency was responsible - often left overgrown for months despite contact.

Constantly had workmen turn up on no notice (they were trying to bring the house up to fire code for more than 5 people) - this includes giving keys over to workmen who let themselves in, even walked in on a housemate sleeping since we didn't have any idea they were coming. Any notice we did get was often <24 hours and we had to continually request more notice.

Tried to tell us our move out date was 2 weeks earlier because they'd rented the place to students. When we contested this with CAB involved, the property manager jumped to "I've beat the CAB before" to try and intimidate us into leaving.

Had the nerve to try to dock deposit on cleanliness on move out despite our cleaning (despite the agreement we didn't have to - we didn't want to leave the place unclean) leaving the place far cleaner than originally (including bringing up damage done to the house before move in - like burnt lino in kitchen and paint on carpets)

Do yourself a favour and avoid Aston Woolf.
More reviews for Aston Woolf Estate Agents

8 Broadgate, Beeston Central, Nottingham

1 ★☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆
Property rating
It's big but it's nasty and in a state of disrepair.

Former student halls and feels like it.
More reviews for 8 Broadgate

Beeston Central, Nottingham

2 ★★☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆
Area rating
Property is perfectly located for ease of access to Beeston centre and public transport links.

Can be noisy due to the proximity to the main road and tramline.

(Sorry - the location is better than this but I can't in good conscience give Aston Woolf even 2 stars overall)
More reviews for Beeston Central

Other reviews in Beeston Central

Address
Reviewed
06 October 2020
12 September 2019

Other reviews in NG9

Address
Reviewed
09 June 2023
23 November 2021
03 February 2021
12 November 2020
11 November 2020
06 October 2020
12 September 2019
02 January 2019

Other reviews in Nottingham

Address
Reviewed
14 July 2024
10 July 2024
09 July 2024
06 February 2024
09 January 2024
06 November 2023
09 August 2023
28 July 2023
12 July 2023
09 June 2023
23 March 2023
21 December 2022
17 October 2022
17 October 2022
28 September 2022
09 August 2022
07 August 2022
13 July 2022
13 June 2022
06 June 2022
04 February 2022
16 January 2022
23 November 2021
19 November 2021
03 November 2021
07 October 2021
05 October 2021
25 September 2021
16 September 2021
16 September 2021
16 September 2021
13 September 2021
09 July 2021
26 May 2021
17 May 2021
31 March 2021
10 March 2021
22 February 2021
16 February 2021
13 February 2021
06 February 2021
03 February 2021
31 January 2021
31 January 2021
28 January 2021
01 December 2020
12 November 2020
11 November 2020
11 November 2020
06 October 2020
06 October 2020
15 September 2020
08 September 2020
07 August 2020
05 August 2020
07 July 2020
08 June 2020
08 June 2020
04 June 2020
03 June 2020
02 June 2020
02 June 2020
01 June 2020
01 June 2020
30 May 2020
30 May 2020
30 May 2020
30 May 2020
30 May 2020
30 May 2020
30 May 2020
29 May 2020
29 May 2020
29 May 2020
29 May 2020
29 May 2020
29 May 2020
29 May 2020
29 May 2020
28 May 2020
28 May 2020
20 May 2020
13 May 2020
30 April 2020
22 April 2020
13 April 2020
09 April 2020
08 April 2020
06 April 2020
27 March 2020
05 March 2020
05 March 2020
19 February 2020
12 February 2020
12 February 2020
12 February 2020
12 February 2020
12 February 2020
07 February 2020
03 February 2020
03 February 2020
30 January 2020
30 January 2020
30 January 2020
30 January 2020
30 January 2020
30 January 2020
30 January 2020
30 January 2020
30 January 2020
30 January 2020
30 January 2020
30 January 2020
30 January 2020
30 January 2020
28 January 2020
27 January 2020
27 January 2020
27 January 2020
27 January 2020
27 January 2020
27 January 2020
27 January 2020
27 January 2020
27 January 2020
27 January 2020
27 January 2020
27 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
23 January 2020
07 January 2020
12 September 2019
06 September 2019
06 September 2019
02 January 2019
31 August 2018
29 August 2018
11 November 2017
24 August 2017
24 August 2017
More reviews in

Would you recommend your landlord or letting agent?

Rate your landlord