Ng1 1fh Hockley

Castle, Nottingham, NG1 1FH
Reviews aren't verified by us but we check for and remove fake reviews and content when we’re informed.
Letting Agent Property Area
⭐ Tenancy review
Capital Home-Care & Capital Care Investments are FRAUDULENT
1 ★☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆
Overall tenancy rating
Moved out
2021
Date reviewed
13 February 2021

Capital Homecare, Nottingham

1 ★☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆
Letting Agent rating
DO NOT RECOMMEND! CAPITAL CARE INVESTMENTS / CAPITAL HOME-CARE / HOMESHARE.co.uk are FRAUDULENT COMPANIES!

I'm an international student who rented one of their studios. I’ve found their studio online and contacted them by email – I was contacted on the same day by their agent Linzi on WhatsApp. At the beginning the communication was very easy and swift – until we paid the first holding deposit. We asked for the contract which we needed quite urgently. It took them over a month and multiple requests to do so. But before we got it, we had to pay 2 months of rents in advance, which is an illegal request according to the Tenant Fees Act 2019 (TFA). I didn’t know that at this time and paid roughly 1 500 GBP in advance to get the signed and valid contract which commenced in December. When I arrived in the UK, they denied me access to the property I’ve been renting and paying for. As this was during national lockdown (January 2021) I literally was homeless as all the hotels were closed. This was an extremely stressful situation in a foreign country without relatives or friends. They claimed that this was due to some legal covid-related reasons. I contacted Students Union Advice (SU) and they informed me that this is not true and these legal covid-related reasons do not exist at all. I demanded to see their Redress scheme – every credible and legal letting agency has to provide that – they couldn’t provide it. I wrote several emails of complaint but further communication was simply denied, they just kept the money. It took several weeks, SU Advice’s support, several threats of getting City Council involved until I got a phone call at 22:30 pm(!) of the boss of the company Oliver, pretending not to have known about that incident at all and “never ever having received any emails” – even though I had the written confirmation of one of his employees that they received the email. Finally, I got the reimbursement but I had to take down my initial rating for his company.
Personal Opinion:
Absolute shady and not credible companies, make sure to stay away from them! Oliver, Linzi, Capital Care Investment and Capital Home-care made my arrival in Nottingham an absolute nightmare. These companies can’t provide legal requirements and simply live from exploiting unexperienced tenants. No moral or work ethic at all, never been lied to so blatantly!

If you’re student make sure to contact SU Advice before signing a contract or if you are not a student, go for housing advice at Citizens Advice.
More reviews for Capital Homecare

Ng1 1fh Hockley, Castle, Nottingham

1 ★☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆
Property rating
I held a valid contract and I was denied access to the property I have been renting and paying for in advance.
More reviews for Ng1 1fh Hockley

Castle, Nottingham

1 ★☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆
Area rating
The address given on the contract was uncomplete. As I am an internation student, I did not realise that some parts were missing which made it impossible to actually go to the property.
More reviews for Castle

Other reviews in Castle

Address
Reviewed
11 February 2024
24 December 2023
24 October 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
18 October 2019
04 October 2019
14 September 2019
12 September 2019
18 June 2019
18 June 2019
13 May 2019
08 April 2019

Other reviews in NG1

Address
Reviewed
17 October 2022
06 February 2021
31 January 2021
08 September 2020
29 May 2020
13 April 2020
30 January 2020
30 January 2020
30 January 2020
30 January 2020
30 January 2020
27 January 2020
27 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
23 January 2020
06 September 2019

Other reviews in Nottingham

Address
Reviewed
06 February 2024
09 January 2024
06 November 2023
09 August 2023
28 July 2023
12 July 2023
09 June 2023
23 March 2023
21 December 2022
17 October 2022
17 October 2022
28 September 2022
09 August 2022
07 August 2022
13 July 2022
13 June 2022
06 June 2022
04 February 2022
16 January 2022
23 November 2021
19 November 2021
03 November 2021
07 October 2021
05 October 2021
25 September 2021
16 September 2021
16 September 2021
16 September 2021
13 September 2021
09 July 2021
26 May 2021
17 May 2021
31 March 2021
10 March 2021
22 February 2021
16 February 2021
06 February 2021
03 February 2021
31 January 2021
31 January 2021
28 January 2021
01 December 2020
12 November 2020
11 November 2020
11 November 2020
06 October 2020
06 October 2020
15 September 2020
08 September 2020
07 August 2020
05 August 2020
07 July 2020
08 June 2020
08 June 2020
04 June 2020
03 June 2020
02 June 2020
02 June 2020
01 June 2020
01 June 2020
30 May 2020
30 May 2020
30 May 2020
30 May 2020
30 May 2020
30 May 2020
30 May 2020
29 May 2020
29 May 2020
29 May 2020
29 May 2020
29 May 2020
29 May 2020
29 May 2020
29 May 2020
28 May 2020
28 May 2020
20 May 2020
13 May 2020
30 April 2020
22 April 2020
13 April 2020
09 April 2020
08 April 2020
06 April 2020
27 March 2020
05 March 2020
05 March 2020
19 February 2020
12 February 2020
12 February 2020
12 February 2020
12 February 2020
12 February 2020
07 February 2020
03 February 2020
03 February 2020
30 January 2020
30 January 2020
30 January 2020
30 January 2020
30 January 2020
30 January 2020
30 January 2020
30 January 2020
30 January 2020
30 January 2020
30 January 2020
30 January 2020
30 January 2020
30 January 2020
28 January 2020
27 January 2020
27 January 2020
27 January 2020
27 January 2020
27 January 2020
27 January 2020
27 January 2020
27 January 2020
27 January 2020
27 January 2020
27 January 2020
27 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
24 January 2020
23 January 2020
07 January 2020
12 September 2019
06 September 2019
06 September 2019
02 January 2019
31 August 2018
29 August 2018
29 August 2018
11 November 2017
24 August 2017
24 August 2017
More reviews in

Would you recommend your landlord or letting agent?

Rate your landlord