133 Bushey Road

Raynes Park, London, SW20 0JN
Reviews aren't verified by us but we check for and remove fake reviews and content when we’re informed.
Landlord Property Area
⭐ Tenancy review
Terrible, rude, nosy and intrusive.
3 ★★★☆☆☆☆☆☆☆
Overall tenancy rating
Moved out
2023
Date reviewed
13 January 2023

Mark Taylor And Roger Cook, Raynes Park

1 ★☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆
Landlord rating
Very intrusive, keeps finding trivial reasons to enter the property. Very nosy, tells tennants what they can keep in their living room, for example. I had an extra mattress and they kept coming in and checkign if it had been removed and sending emails about it! They try to tell the tennants how and when to clean the property and 'inspect' it for that! and I'm talking about vaccuming and dusting!!
Yet when I told them my electric shower heater kept switching off, their solution was to give me a new (terrible) shower head. Turns out it was the RCD (resicual current device - which is a safety measure, similar to a fuse) kept tripping. This is a sign the shower heater was wired incorrectly and could cause electric shock! To this day it has not been fixed. However, if you remove a lightbulb they will make a scene and tell you to shut up and call you stupid because it's supposedly 'unsafe'... yes. One of them came in - without notice- and yelled at me in front of another housemate, calling me stupid and telling me to shut up.
Fire extinguishers never been inspected (no stickers) but a missing lightbulb is a safety hazard.
not to mention the garden - they cut back some shrubs in the back and made a massive pile right before I moved in. Said they were going to clear it so it would be nice, never happened. That was 2.5 years ago. but god forbid the grass should get a bit long! they will harass you with emails until you cut it. But when the mower broke it took them nearly a year to replace it and then it didn't bother them how long the grass was!!!
Terrible, rude, nosy and intrusive.
21 February 2023
Mark Taylor replied:
Sadly this review is simply a rant from a bitter tenant who was unhappy that we had to give her notice to leave our property after over three years. We have been angered by the misleading, exaggerated and frankly defamatory comments which is clearly meant to negatively affect our reputation and business. We are also outraged that a bitter and angry tenant can upload our personal details (names and address) with a totally misleading review on the web and this website allows this without any apparent evidence and reasonable checks with both parties. We have been successful and well regarded Landlords in Raynes Park for over 25 years. We have a number of HMO’s in the area and we have approximately 35 tenants at any one time and we have therefore had hundreds, likely thousands of tenants over the years. I am delighted to say, the majority of our tenants have been lovely, reasonable individuals and we have rarely parted on unpleasant terms and almost never withheld any portion of a deposit. In fact one of this tenant's housemates has just given us notice to return to Zurich after 8 years with us and she could not be more complimentary in her notice letter! You do need some background to the ex tenant that wrote this review to give you an accurate perspective. Sadly we eventually felt we had no option but to serve a section 21 notice to the tenant in question who had been with us since July 2020. This tenant had always paid her rent in a timely manner and personally we did not fall out but the situation was such that over the course of her tenancy she had made a number of tenants in this shared property so unhappy that some felt in the end they had no option but to give notice to leave. I have 4 tenants who have complained about her poor behaviour negatively affecting their time in the house and i can happily share these comments if it is required. Im sure you can appreciate that a disruptive tenant affecting others in a shared space so that they leave is really unfair on other sharers and a real problem and cost for us as Landlords. This behaviour was in addition to other instances of disruptive and aggressive behaviour. On one occasion the tenant furiously went to her neighbours one evening because she said they were being too noisy and bashed so hard on their front door she smashed the leaded window. The neighbours actually reported this to the police and only agreed not take it further as she agreed to repair the damage. On each occasion I tried to see these individual instances as a clash of personalities but eventually had to concede this tenant was always the common denominator. In the final incident she started undoing repairs and replacement work we were undertaking in the shared parts of this property and I finally felt it would be best for everyone concerned to give her notice. It is the serving of her notice that has triggered her desire to damage our reputation online. Her notice was served on 31 October 2022 requiring possession on 3 January 2023. Immediately after her legitimate 2 months notice was served she stopped paying any further rent and council tax. Despite being in breach of her tenancy agreement and despite numerous reasonable requests to pay her rent and bills, these were not forthcoming. The day after we served notice she also put a new lock on her door (another breach of her tenancy agreement). She actually threatened to call the police if we stepped foot in any part of the property and threatened to claim harassment. Clearly she had no legal right to stop us entering a shared HMO in order that we could carry out our obligations to other tenants. However, to keep the peace, we decided not to argue our right to show her designated space to potential viewers until she had left in January. Again this would be costly for us because we could not begin to search for her replacement until her departure. We understand she wasn’t happy receiving notice but she seemed to feel this was something only a tenant should be able to serve on a Landlord, despite agreeing to these terms in her contract. When I visited the property on the 3 January (the end of her notice period) she still hadn’t left (another breach of her tenancy agreement) telling us she would leave only when she had found something suitable and not before. She would flaunt the fact that the law was on the side of the tenant and not the Landlords and we would just have to wait. I was forced to go to great lengths and expense and serve her a notice of possession through Kingston County Court but thankfully she left on the 8th January before the possession order had to be enforced. Such a possession order is only granted to Landlords who have followed the necessary procedures and requirements properly, which we always do. The tenant has since agreed that she will pay me the rent she owes but only when she is able and it suits her. I have given her 2 additional months to pay the outstanding rent but to date rent and council tax is still outstanding. I will happily chat to anyone in this company to refute and supply any evidence of the various accusations this tenant has made about us. It would be incredibly strange if we were behaving as she has suggested and yet she chose to stay in our property for over three years with no complaints and is now exaggerating issues because she was served the notice to leave by us. We have also met all the required conditions to operate as a licensed HMO without any complaints over decades. Just quickly going through some of her claims: "Very Intrusive" - I can only recall entering her designated space on a handful of occasions during the 3 years plus she lived at Bushey Road and at all times at her request or agreement. When we served her notice at the end of October 2022 and she claimed harassment I pointed out that to my recollection neither Roger or I had seen her since February 2022. “Tells tenants what they can keep in their living room” - She fails to realise it is an HMO with shared use of the communal spaces like the lounge and kitchen. Tenants have their own designated space where they can store their belongings. In fact this tenant had the largest private space with her own private lounge and bathroom but still chose to store a mattress in the lounge used by the other housemates. We asked her very respectfully if she could remove a matress which had been stored for a considerable time in the lounge. Can you imaging if eveyone did as she did and used the lounge as a store room! As soon as the tenant raised the problem with her shower we attended to the issue. We gave advice and visited and thought we had solved the problem and heard no more from her, until we read these comments. The shower is correctly wired and would likely only trip if it was run continuously for an extended period. This would be a safety feature on the shower itself to prevent overheating. I have been into the property since her departure, run the shower and there is no issue. She claims that my partner yelled at her because over two days and on three occasions she had removed new lightbulbs he had fitted into shared parts of the property. I’m sure this will be another exaggeration. She is not a timid individual and is very capable of standing up for herself I have no idea about her “ complaint" with garden cuttings and she only ever used the mower once in over 3 years and it broke as she was using it. She then said she didn’t feel safe operating a mower so the fact she would now complain about not having one for a year is laughable. We actually stepped in a paid a workman to cut the grass before we replaced the mower (which remains untouched and unopened in its original box). To add insult to injury, she did not clean her designated space after over three years of use. Sadly this is just a disgruntled tenant using any means to damage our reputation.
More reviews for Mark Taylor And Roger Cook

133 Bushey Road, Raynes Park, London

2 ★★☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆
Property rating
Quite run down, hasn't been renovated in at least 20 years. Very obvious in the kitchen, event hough the oven is new but the rest is quite bad.
More reviews for 133 Bushey Road

Raynes Park, London

6 ★★★★★★☆☆☆☆
Area rating
It's ok, the high street isn't much but has the basics. The house is on a dual carriageway, which is a bit annoying
More reviews for Raynes Park

Other reviews in Raynes Park

Address
Reviewed

Other reviews in SW20

Address
Reviewed

Other reviews in London

Address
Reviewed
18 July 2024
25 June 2024
28 May 2024
23 May 2024
16 May 2024
14 May 2024
14 May 2024
13 May 2024
04 May 2024
18 April 2024
17 April 2024
16 April 2024
11 April 2024
09 April 2024
03 April 2024
03 April 2024
02 April 2024
31 March 2024
28 March 2024
28 March 2024
25 March 2024
25 March 2024
23 March 2024
23 March 2024
23 March 2024
23 March 2024
23 March 2024
21 March 2024
14 March 2024
14 March 2024
14 March 2024
14 March 2024
13 March 2024
04 March 2024
20 February 2024
15 February 2024
15 February 2024
15 February 2024
02 February 2024
30 January 2024
19 January 2024
28 December 2023
27 December 2023
22 December 2023
09 December 2023
08 December 2023
07 December 2023
07 December 2023
07 December 2023
07 December 2023
24 November 2023
23 November 2023
23 November 2023
03 November 2023
02 November 2023
02 November 2023
02 November 2023
02 November 2023
31 October 2023
30 October 2023
26 October 2023
26 October 2023
22 October 2023
20 October 2023
13 October 2023
10 October 2023
10 October 2023
10 October 2023
10 October 2023
05 October 2023
05 October 2023
29 September 2023
28 September 2023
28 September 2023
17 September 2023
14 September 2023
14 September 2023
13 September 2023
11 September 2023
09 September 2023
07 September 2023
31 August 2023
31 August 2023
31 August 2023
31 August 2023
30 August 2023
24 August 2023
24 August 2023
17 August 2023
17 August 2023
11 August 2023
01 August 2023
27 July 2023
18 July 2023
10 July 2023
07 July 2023
04 July 2023
17 June 2023
11 June 2023
11 June 2023
10 June 2023
15 May 2023
05 May 2023
11 April 2023
19 March 2023
09 February 2023
09 February 2023
29 January 2023
21 January 2023
10 January 2023
08 January 2023
04 December 2022
28 November 2022
10 November 2022
10 November 2022
09 November 2022
17 October 2022
14 October 2022
14 October 2022
30 September 2022
30 September 2022
17 September 2022
28 August 2022
27 August 2022
09 August 2022
22 July 2022
19 July 2022
12 July 2022
12 July 2022
11 July 2022
16 May 2022
03 May 2022
01 May 2022
25 April 2022
08 April 2022
07 April 2022
10 March 2022
06 February 2022
01 February 2022
30 January 2022
11 January 2022
19 December 2021
13 December 2021
10 November 2021
07 November 2021
06 October 2021
01 October 2021
25 September 2021
18 September 2021
31 August 2021
30 August 2021
30 August 2021
24 August 2021
23 August 2021
14 August 2021
10 August 2021
19 July 2021
21 June 2021
17 June 2021
12 June 2021
27 May 2021
18 May 2021
15 May 2021
14 May 2021
08 May 2021
29 April 2021
21 April 2021
14 April 2021
10 April 2021
06 April 2021
29 March 2021
25 March 2021
18 March 2021
15 February 2021
14 February 2021
14 February 2021
14 February 2021
13 February 2021
29 January 2021
19 January 2021
16 January 2021
12 January 2021
11 January 2021
05 January 2021
30 December 2020
27 November 2020
19 November 2020
16 November 2020
13 November 2020
03 November 2020
02 November 2020
31 October 2020
26 October 2020
13 October 2020
25 September 2020
10 September 2020
10 September 2020
08 September 2020
01 September 2020
20 August 2020
18 August 2020
17 August 2020
04 August 2020
29 July 2020
29 July 2020
21 July 2020
14 July 2020
11 July 2020
10 July 2020
10 July 2020
29 June 2020
24 June 2020
19 June 2020
19 June 2020
15 June 2020
31 May 2020
16 May 2020
15 May 2020
06 May 2020
05 May 2020
25 April 2020
11 April 2020
02 April 2020
29 March 2020
27 March 2020
28 February 2020
28 February 2020
06 February 2020
08 January 2020
05 January 2020
22 December 2019
22 December 2019
20 December 2019
13 December 2019
02 December 2019
01 December 2019
27 November 2019
26 November 2019
25 November 2019
22 November 2019
20 November 2019
19 November 2019
19 November 2019
07 November 2019
07 November 2019
06 November 2019
06 November 2019
06 November 2019
06 November 2019
05 November 2019
01 November 2019
01 November 2019
25 October 2019
09 October 2019
07 October 2019
01 October 2019
26 September 2019
26 September 2019
15 September 2019
15 September 2019
14 September 2019
14 September 2019
14 September 2019
14 September 2019
14 September 2019
14 September 2019
14 September 2019
14 September 2019
14 September 2019
14 September 2019
14 September 2019
14 September 2019
14 September 2019
14 September 2019
14 September 2019
13 September 2019
13 September 2019
13 September 2019
13 September 2019
13 September 2019
12 September 2019
12 September 2019
12 September 2019
12 September 2019
12 September 2019
12 September 2019
12 September 2019
12 September 2019
12 September 2019
09 September 2019
05 September 2019
28 August 2019
28 August 2019
18 August 2019
15 August 2019
08 August 2019
14 July 2019
14 July 2019
09 July 2019
28 June 2019
17 June 2019
17 June 2019
09 June 2019
08 June 2019
04 June 2019
03 June 2019
31 May 2019
25 May 2019
18 May 2019
17 May 2019
08 May 2019
16 April 2019
13 April 2019
13 April 2019
12 April 2019
12 March 2019
12 March 2019
05 March 2019
03 March 2019
22 February 2019
18 February 2019
15 February 2019
12 February 2019
07 December 2018
29 November 2018
23 November 2018
13 November 2018
09 November 2018
04 November 2018
30 October 2018
24 October 2018
24 October 2018
15 October 2018
09 October 2018
27 September 2018
23 September 2018
09 September 2018
06 September 2018
31 August 2018
26 August 2018
25 August 2018
24 August 2018
22 August 2018
08 August 2018
03 August 2018
29 July 2018
19 July 2018
16 July 2018
09 July 2018
29 June 2018
11 June 2018
15 May 2018
11 May 2018
10 May 2018
08 May 2018
05 April 2018
02 April 2018
27 March 2018
17 February 2018
22 January 2018
20 December 2017
17 December 2017
15 December 2017
01 December 2017
28 October 2017
10 October 2017
28 September 2017
25 August 2017
24 August 2017
24 August 2017
24 August 2017
24 August 2017
21 July 2017
11 July 2017
28 June 2017
11 March 2017
More reviews in

Would you recommend your landlord or letting agent?

Rate your landlord