Tenancy review for 112 Abercorn Place in Abbey Road, London rented from Debra Hallas rented via Chestertons

“I DO RENT THIS PROPERTY - INTRUSIVE, RACIST, RUDE LANDLADY”
112 Abercorn Place, Abbey Road, London, NW8 9DT View on map
Overall Tenancy Rating: 1
★☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆
Moved In: 26/11/2017
Rent: £1880
Date reviewed: 15 October 2018
Reviews aren't verified by Marks Out Of Tenancy but we check for and remove fake reviews and content when we’re informed.

Landlord review for Debra Hallas, London

Landlord rating: 1
The landlady is a woman from hell, as well as her partner. They were constantly patronizing me, inspecting the property, and taking pictures without my permission. They refused to give me a key to the front door of the building and it was extremely inconvenient, as I always had to ask a concierge to open the door for me. I was refused to install the Internet in the flat and threatened that I would have to pay for any damage or work needed to restore the flat to previous condition at the end of my tenancy.
The landlady wouldn't let me pay the council tax myself as she was still registered in the property and her post was coming to the flat all the time - this is illegal. In the end, she took 600£ from my deposit for no damages at all but I guess this is the way she is doing her business. I have been renting properties across Europe for last 4 years and have never experienced such an intrusive, unreasonable and rude behaviour from a landlord.
More reviews for Debra Hallas ⇒

Letting agent review for Chestertons, Paddington

Agency rating: 1
Chestertons wasn't supportive at all. They couldn't do anything ans the landlord was their client, not me.
More reviews for Chestertons ⇒

Property review for 112 Abercorn Place, Abbey Road, London

Property rating: 1
Several issues with the flat were blamed on me although they were outside of my control. Landlords were suggesting that I was blocking water from draining (because the bathtub is blocked and even the tenant after me didn't have it unlocked), blaming me for poor ventilation, although there is no vent in the bathroom (nor a window), restricting form using the bath as a shower! They also suggested that I scratched their bathtub enamel, with abrasive creams to clean the bathtub?!
They installed marble countertops in the kitchen, which apparently needed to be treated with a special cream every three weeks. I have never heard of this before but it seems like an extremely unsuitable surface to install in a rented flat. They kept insisting that they need access to the flat on a regular basis to do the treatment, since the beginning they were threatening me that this was essential as there was already limescale forming around the taps.
I DO NOT RECOMMEND ANYONE TO RENT THIS PROPERTY. DON'T LISTEN TO AGENTS WHO WILL TELL YOU ANYTHING TO ONLY RENT THIS FLAT AND GET THEIR FEES.
More reviews for 112 Abercorn Place ⇒

Area review for Abbey Road, London

Area rating: 1
St John's Wood is a very nice area but couldn't enjoy it as much as I wanted.
I DO NOT RECOMMEND ANYONE TO RENT THIS PROPERTY. DON'T LISTEN TO AGENTS WHO WILL TELL YOU ANYTHING TO ONLY RENT THIS FLAT AND GET THEIR FEES.
More reviews for Abbey Road ⇒

Other reviews in Abbey Road

Address
Reviewed

Other reviews in NW8

Address
Reviewed
30 October 2023
30 January 2022
01 October 2021
10 July 2020

Other reviews in London

Address
Reviewed
20 February 2024
15 February 2024
15 February 2024
15 February 2024
02 February 2024
30 January 2024
19 January 2024
28 December 2023
27 December 2023
22 December 2023
09 December 2023
08 December 2023
07 December 2023
07 December 2023
07 December 2023
07 December 2023
24 November 2023
23 November 2023
23 November 2023
03 November 2023
02 November 2023
02 November 2023
02 November 2023
02 November 2023
31 October 2023
30 October 2023
26 October 2023
26 October 2023
22 October 2023
20 October 2023
13 October 2023
10 October 2023
10 October 2023
10 October 2023
10 October 2023
05 October 2023
05 October 2023
29 September 2023
28 September 2023
28 September 2023
17 September 2023
14 September 2023
14 September 2023
13 September 2023
11 September 2023
09 September 2023
07 September 2023
31 August 2023
31 August 2023
31 August 2023
31 August 2023
30 August 2023
24 August 2023
24 August 2023
17 August 2023
17 August 2023
11 August 2023
01 August 2023
27 July 2023
17 July 2023
10 July 2023
07 July 2023
04 July 2023
17 June 2023
11 June 2023
11 June 2023
10 June 2023
15 May 2023
05 May 2023
11 April 2023
19 March 2023
09 February 2023
09 February 2023
29 January 2023
21 January 2023
13 January 2023
10 January 2023
08 January 2023
04 December 2022
28 November 2022
10 November 2022
10 November 2022
09 November 2022
17 October 2022
14 October 2022
14 October 2022
30 September 2022
30 September 2022
17 September 2022
28 August 2022
27 August 2022
09 August 2022
22 July 2022
19 July 2022
12 July 2022
12 July 2022
11 July 2022
16 May 2022
03 May 2022
01 May 2022
25 April 2022
08 April 2022
07 April 2022
10 March 2022
06 February 2022
01 February 2022
30 January 2022
11 January 2022
19 December 2021
13 December 2021
10 November 2021
07 November 2021
06 October 2021
01 October 2021
25 September 2021
18 September 2021
31 August 2021
30 August 2021
30 August 2021
24 August 2021
23 August 2021
14 August 2021
10 August 2021
19 July 2021
21 June 2021
17 June 2021
12 June 2021
27 May 2021
18 May 2021
15 May 2021
14 May 2021
08 May 2021
28 April 2021
21 April 2021
14 April 2021
10 April 2021
06 April 2021
29 March 2021
25 March 2021
18 March 2021
15 February 2021
14 February 2021
14 February 2021
14 February 2021
13 February 2021
29 January 2021
19 January 2021
16 January 2021
12 January 2021
11 January 2021
05 January 2021
30 December 2020
27 November 2020
19 November 2020
16 November 2020
13 November 2020
03 November 2020
02 November 2020
31 October 2020
26 October 2020
13 October 2020
25 September 2020
10 September 2020
10 September 2020
08 September 2020
01 September 2020
20 August 2020
18 August 2020
17 August 2020
04 August 2020
29 July 2020
29 July 2020
21 July 2020
14 July 2020
10 July 2020
10 July 2020
10 July 2020
29 June 2020
24 June 2020
19 June 2020
18 June 2020
15 June 2020
31 May 2020
16 May 2020
15 May 2020
06 May 2020
05 May 2020
25 April 2020
11 April 2020
02 April 2020
29 March 2020
27 March 2020
28 February 2020
28 February 2020
06 February 2020
08 January 2020
05 January 2020
22 December 2019
22 December 2019
20 December 2019
13 December 2019
02 December 2019
01 December 2019
27 November 2019
26 November 2019
25 November 2019
22 November 2019
20 November 2019
19 November 2019
19 November 2019
07 November 2019
07 November 2019
06 November 2019
06 November 2019
06 November 2019
06 November 2019
05 November 2019
01 November 2019
01 November 2019
25 October 2019
09 October 2019
07 October 2019
01 October 2019
26 September 2019
26 September 2019
15 September 2019
15 September 2019
14 September 2019
14 September 2019
14 September 2019
14 September 2019
14 September 2019
14 September 2019
14 September 2019
14 September 2019
14 September 2019
14 September 2019
14 September 2019
14 September 2019
14 September 2019
14 September 2019
14 September 2019
13 September 2019
13 September 2019
13 September 2019
13 September 2019
13 September 2019
12 September 2019
12 September 2019
12 September 2019
12 September 2019
12 September 2019
12 September 2019
12 September 2019
12 September 2019
12 September 2019
09 September 2019
05 September 2019
28 August 2019
28 August 2019
18 August 2019
15 August 2019
08 August 2019
14 July 2019
14 July 2019
09 July 2019
28 June 2019
17 June 2019
17 June 2019
09 June 2019
08 June 2019
04 June 2019
03 June 2019
31 May 2019
25 May 2019
18 May 2019
17 May 2019
08 May 2019
16 April 2019
13 April 2019
13 April 2019
12 April 2019
12 March 2019
12 March 2019
05 March 2019
03 March 2019
22 February 2019
18 February 2019
15 February 2019
12 February 2019
07 December 2018
29 November 2018
23 November 2018
13 November 2018
09 November 2018
04 November 2018
30 October 2018
24 October 2018
24 October 2018
09 October 2018
27 September 2018
23 September 2018
09 September 2018
06 September 2018
31 August 2018
26 August 2018
25 August 2018
24 August 2018
22 August 2018
08 August 2018
03 August 2018
29 July 2018
19 July 2018
16 July 2018
09 July 2018
29 June 2018
11 June 2018
15 May 2018
11 May 2018
10 May 2018
08 May 2018
05 April 2018
02 April 2018
27 March 2018
17 February 2018
22 January 2018
20 December 2017
17 December 2017
15 December 2017
01 December 2017
28 October 2017
10 October 2017
28 September 2017
25 August 2017
24 August 2017
24 August 2017
24 August 2017
24 August 2017
21 July 2017
11 July 2017
28 June 2017
11 March 2017
More reviews in

Would you recommend your landlord or letting agent?

Rate your landlord